Still hungry?

July 20, 2009

So. Still hungry for more blog posts you sink your hungy teeth into, even after reading up on my hatred for goblins and dreams of old people gaming? Well, let me tell you, so am I. I love to read through all the blogs I can get my hungry hands on, and because of this I’ve gathered up quite a list of blogs I need to visit every day. Some are serious, some makes me wonder what drugs the author are taking. All of them usually catches my interest pretty fast. I’ll intruduce you to a few of them if you act nice and hold my hand.

  • PinkPigtailIn The Pink Pigtail Inn is the first WoW blog that I really fell for, and even tho I made a short post about it while still being located at Blogspot, I still need to rant on a little about it. Just a tiny, tiny bit. The thing about this place, is how well every post is written. The topics chosen are not always something that I have an interest in, but as it’s so skillfully written and done, I still suck in every word. You won’t find any boss tacts, loot info, good speccs or teoricrafting at this blog, but you’ll find thoughts that might make you warm up that little old and dusty head you’ve got yourself.

StandingInTheBack

  • standing in the back in my sissy robes is not one of the blogs I’ve been following for the longest of time, but after discovering it I haven’t been able to put it down. Some of the humour in the posts reminds me a bit of that of quite a few of my friends, and I would be a liar-liar-pants-on-fire-with-sugar-on-top if I didn’t admit to grinning at the monitor while reading a lot of the posts. The looks of he blog is simple and clean, while the posts are amusing and interesting.

PostcardsFromAzeroth

  • Postcards from Azeroth is my most recent discovered blogging treasure, and what a treasure it is! It already feels like I’ve spent hours looking at the postcards this blog has to offer, which really is a bunch of amazing images of Azeroth. Tired of beating your head against the ugly tentacles of Yogg-Saron? Hungry to discover some beauty in this game again? You know where to go now.

CriticalQQ

  • If standing at the back in my sissy robes felt like the friends I have, Critical QQ sure as hell is the friend you wish you had. There’s something slightly insane hovering above this blog at times, something you need a fix of every once in a while. From WoW marathons to mage discussions, this blog is where I head when I need to get my moods up. As the author both shows great blogging and mage skills, there’s no way I’m not showing my support to this place.

officerchat

  • Having written a bit about some pretty funny blogs, I might seem careless about what happens in WoW. But oh no no no, that’s not the case. Whenever there’s and update at /officerchat, you’ll find me with my nose stuck deep into the troubles officers and GMs might go through while being in charge of a guild. I am none of these things, but I think it’s nice to have some information with all the things they go through and think about.

And well. These are just a tiny collection of blogs I like to poke my nose into, looking for updates and giggles. In addition to these, there are also blogs like The Barrens Chat and Defeat Dragons + quite a few more. I’m a curious one, I like to read the thoughts of others. How about you?

7 Responses to “Still hungry?”

  1. Ercles said

    I’m definitely on the lookout for more blogs, I’m just having a hard time finding ones that keeps me interested. The majority of them seem to be of either the theory crafting sort or the diary sort (“Today I killed 40 boars and a gnome. I also dinged 45. The end”. …how very interesting).

    I’ll make sure to check these ones out. 🙂

    • Naïve said

      Hahaha, yes, I’ve seen my share of those aswell. It’s really nice that people progress in the game in their own little way, it’s just not all of it that makes good reading. Hope you like my suggestions 😀

  2. Rioriel said

    Thank you for the very kind blurb! I’ve blogrolled you (if that’s the term) and I’l be sure to read regularly and check out the other gems you’ve linked to.

    • Naïve said

      You’re very much welcome. I love to sneak into your blog and just glare at the pretty pictures every now and then 🙂

  3. Tamarind said

    Wow, I was obviously asleep at my Google Reader, or blinded with modesty, the first time this went up. Thank so much for the link and the kind words – I’m really touched. Also my blog looks way cooler when you take a artistically tilted screenshot of it 🙂 For what it’s worth, I really enjoy your blog and your comments as well 🙂

  4. Larísa said

    Thank you so much for the love! But why didn’t you tell that your blog was moving? I somehow missed it. When I was cleaning up my blogroll taking away the blogs that hadn’t updated for a long while I found out what had happened… Anyway, you’re back on my blogroll now under your new skin.

    cheers!

    • Naïve said

      Aww, thanks for updating. I had a little technical problems (aka. not fully understanding wordpress,) in the beginning, so my blog move got a little rough start. Nice to know I’m back on the blogroll tho, always appreciate seeing my name there with all those fancy writers. And I must say, I’m pretty darn more comfortable under this skin, than the last one. Go figure 🙂

Leave a Reply

