Goodbye for now

September 16, 2009

As my remaining readers most probably have noticed, updates on this blog have become as common as pigs flying by while humming the theme from A-team. Just not that likely to happen every day. I’ve wanted to write this post for a log time now, but I really haven’t had the time to sit down, relax and actually do it. Putting down the words here would not only be a sad story, it would also put the last nail in the coffin of my WoW-career.

Because, well. I’ve quit WoW. Permanently? No idea.

I’ve loved the game for years, and we’ve had our ups and downs and damn great times. However, me and gaming is not a thing that currently is working out. My life takes too much time atm, with travelling and having fun. Soon I’m going to Africa for a month, (with Europe and Asia coming up aswell,) with both bungee jumping and rafting on the schedule. How much it might pain me, Azeroth is no longer my second home.

In the end tho, I want to thank all you guys out there who took their time to read my blog. I know there were quite a few towards the end, and that was one of the hardest factors when putting this blog to sleep. I’ve had a blast, hope you had aswell.

Take care,

greetings from Lorïen/Naïve/Consolea

21 Responses to “Goodbye for now”

  1. Larísa said

    Oh… It’s always so sad to see talented bloggers close the door. You were one of the gifted.
    But I understand your decision completely, with such a wonderous world to explore in real life, why hide in Azeroth?

    Thanks for this time and good luck with your journey, life and everything!

    /hugs

    • Naïve said

      It’s sad to be leaving as well. The WoW blogsphere was a nice and comfty little bubble to live in, and I’m already missing it. However, I’ve got a great life to explore now, with travels in Europe, Africa and Asia scheduled in the upcoming months. Looking forward to new horizons :)

      Will miss this whole thing tho.

  2. Tamarind said

    Awwwww, I’ll miss you and I loved your blog but have a fantastic time, and a fantastic life. Drop by righteous orbs to say hi sometimes though :)

    • Naïve said

      Even tho I’m not actively playing WoW anymore, there are a certain amount of blogs and webpages I like to glance at now and then. Righteous Orbs is one of them :D

  3. Mikael said

    Lykke til :)

  4. Ahh bugger… but there are worse choices in life that stopping the blog.. those would be putting the real life travels and adventures to one side just so you can throw another 500 words up for us to read.

    Of course… if you can combine the joy you are finding in the rest of your life, with the/a blog.. please keep us up to date.

    I have been surprised at how many personal blog spin-offs I follow from (ex-) wow bloggers… I guess it’s the gamer attitude that wins through.

    • Naïve said

      Oh, I have another personal blog allright. I can’t just quit this whole blogging deal out just like that. Gotta take it slowly, step by step. Just like WoW, there’s something slighty addictive by keeping a blog aswell.

      (And in addition, I need a place to tell about my adventures when living with the tribe I’m going to while in Uganda, or while rafting down the Nile :D )

  5. Kuldesjokk said

    To bad you’re gonna stop writing first and only blog i’ve liked so far, but IRL always comes first and well, it is more fun. Enjoy your trip around the world!

    • Naïve said

      Awww. Wow, thanks a lot. That’s actually one of the nicest comments I’ve gotten on this blog. And thanks, I can bet a kidney on the fact that’ll be a great trip.

  6. Ercles said

    Noooooooooooooo!

    Yours was the first blog I started reading, and was part of what inspired me to start blogging my self.

    Thanks a bunch for many fun insights into your “WoW-life” and have fun your travels. You should get the title “the Explorer” when you come back. ;)

    • Naïve said

      Heehee, I was always to lazy to get my title in game, maybe I can get one in RL. And I’m actually still checking up on your blog.
      You never truly quit WoW, eyh? :P

  7. defkon said

    Sorry to see you go! I hope you have an amazing time in Africa!

  8. Mel said

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! </3 :*

  9. theerivs said

    I have to be honest, when you began not updating. I stopped looking for you. Then as I mull over my blogroll one day. Your gone. I aplogize this should of been sooner. I have a suggestion, You should blog about your real life, Africa, and such sounds like so much fun. I would love to learn about new spots.

    Either way take care.

  10. Ercles said

    Thought I’d give you a poke. You still around?

    • Naïve said

      Actually, I am, I am (:
      I’ll see how serious I’ll feel about my new character, but I am at the moments running around in Azeroth with a cackling little imp running behind.

  11. Mister K said

    Just wanted to say still miss the blog. Did you post what your other blog is?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

